tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

soon I go to pick up the kid

the kid called last night.. after I had fallen asleep.. I never seem to be able to go back to sleep after being awakened... we talked for an hour.. I was soo glad he called.

He told his friends I was coming out for his debut... they were thrilled and want to sit with me so I will not be alone.. He warned me not to get upset. he makes fun of us.. our life.. his early years... exaggerations.. I will understand...


I miss him so... but I have learned to give him his wings.. to let him be him without trying to make him feel quilty or worry about me being alone... and he is happy.

He has not found a girlfriend.. though there are many he could have but he wants that special love... Poor child of mine that he is... He said it is enough to know finally that there are many he could have.. and as much as he would like a girlfriend... he will not settle.

I smiled and then asked casually.. are you attracted to girls ... boys? I didn't know how to say it .. but I wanted him to know if he was attracted to guys I would understand.

He said.. no MOm.. not guys.. but you above all should know what I mean... look at you and D.

Yes.. look at me and D.... and sadly I reminded him that sometimes life does not give what you would think it should.

I can't wait to see him... to bring him home and hear him sleeping in his bedroom.. to see the house messy as only he can do... to go to sleep with the drone of him watching tv or talking with friends..

I just can't wait.

7:59 a.m. - 2006-03-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet