tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the old man & white buffalo

and when she laid her head upon the pillow calmness greeted her.

she was in her forest, deep within and it was night and only the moonlight showing thru the winter trees gave her knowledge of where she was at...

she would have known though by the smell of her forest.. bringing back memories of what once was, what always is, and just maybe will always be.

She found her stone.. its size casring great shadow... the shadow of illusion and her old oak, its bark comforting once again as she hugged it.

She was home.

She laughed at the unchanging permanence of her forest and its effect.

Hearing noise she turned and saw the white buffalo... and instinctively drew back.

and then she was angry... you charged us.. you scared us.. my son was with me.. you frightened me.

and the old buffalo snorted... and she understood.

I have not forgotten.. I have not left the path... and who are you to remind me.. where is the old man.. my dear friend.

the old buffalo knelt down on one knee... and the old man appeared behind her ..

She ran to him.. he held her close... and then walked over to lay his hand on the old buffalo's mane.

Come.. feel.. touch.

I did.

and the energy that pulsed reminded me of the first time I saw him.. the first time T and I saw him.. the time he charged the car.

There are many levels of understanding.. of reasons for everything... the old man whispered.

and I understood what the white buffalo had done for me.

and I curtsied to him.

and then he was gone and the old man took my hand.. Walk with me awhile he said.

and the child in me laughed and said... I want to dance..

and the old man... smiled greatly... so that the golden light seemed to explode from his face .. his smile...

So dance ... he whispered... just dance...

and the colors swirled and we both danced a dance I had never before danced.

a dance of understanding.

thank you white buffalo... thank you old man .... thank you for never abandoning me.. thank you for loving me enough.


6:39 a.m. - 2006-03-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet