tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Broken Dreams

Broken Dreams

As children bring their broken toys
With tears for us to mend,
I brought my broken dreams to God
Because He was my Friend.

But instead of leaving Him
In peace to work alone,
I hung around and tried to help
With ways that were my own.

At last I snatched them back and cried,
How can you be so slow.
My Child, he said, what could I do?
You never let them go.

Author Unknown

Don't you love it.... such a simple way to explain.

Well.. I am letting go.

Can't wait to see what is next.

11:23 a.m. - 2006-03-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet