tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Manny's back... YEA!!!!!!!

and hearing that voice, a voice recognizable and full of memories, I turned.

He was there.. my Manny.... but you are not real... I said.. Go Away.

Now why would you say that... I am as real as you are...

and I laughed... which one of me????

and he laughed.

I knew he was speaking the truth.....

Where have you been? Here .. there.. wherever... with you... as always.

I didn't see you... You didn't want to... But I was there.

Manny and I talked long... and he explained himself...

I could have used you a time or two... you know.. there were times I felt lonelier than I ever have.... you could have been there for me.. if you were truly my friend... if you truly cared.

He laughed... I am not your friend... at least not your concept of a friend... I am the one that says it like it is...

and he said much more... and I listened... and I didn't like much of what he said... stuff about D... stuff about me.. about the us ...

but I understood...

and he asked the hard questions.. not like the old man who listens and surrounds me with colors and comfort and more love than I will ever fully know..

it is wonderful having Manny back...

again the blessings fall... undeserved surely... but blessings none the less..

and I asked him not to leave again... I am no longer worried if others think I am crazy...

whatever we are... we are.

my path.... I chose the right one...

and I am so excited traveling it...

and should I try to go see the kid in his play this weekend back at school????

long drive alone.. this time both ways.. but I have never completely missed a performance

what to do .. what to do...

6:44 a.m. - 2006-03-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet