tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what is the nature of the day

Natural Cane Turbinado Sugar - From Hawaii no less... it is the best... and I love being able to use just a drop in my plain oatmeal... yes... no more flavored.

Healthy.. think healthy.

I think it is just a small piece of the overall picture... Healthy in all ways is what I am striving for.. I can hear Manny laughing now...

Mentally.. Physically,,, Spiritually.

Gonna do it too.

The kid still hasn't called... I know he is very busy this week... one of his busiest.. but I would like to know.. He had told me before not to come out for this.. but I thought it was more.. he wanted me to come out for his stand up performance and did not think I would do both.

and could those words be meant for me??? Reading them.. I wanted to think so.. but knew that was only me being me and reality was something entirely different perhaps... but reading today... could they be?

and that leap in my soul at the mere thought.... how I have missed D.

and Manny laughs... and I laugh with him... and the Blue Jay that has been calling me all morning...plays in my backyard.

and He met with me last night.. 5 minutes outside the Y.. before my workout to give me his schedule.. so to speak... I listened... I smiled.. and I wanted to say.. take your schedule and put it where the sun doesn't shine.. but I didn't... actually listening to his plans made me smile for he had never mentioned time for me at all... The unraveling... and I went in to workout and came home happy.

I said.. I may go to see the kid this weekend.. He knew better than to say it was a bad idea... His thoughts were.. won't they have a tape made of the play?.. He just doesn't get the picture... or rather.. he only gets HIS picture.

what to do ... what to do...

I will soon have to decide... my boss is coming into town this weekend.. I think that may be the deciding factor.. should I have to see him... should I.


6:36 a.m. - 2006-03-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet