tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

so know we tax that which should be untaxable

and now they want to tax our trees.

so they are sending counters out to count trees.... by the gods.. I wonder what they are paying them to count trees...

and already one man's taxes have risen from $20K to $100 K... so he will sell his trees at a much greater cost.. so the cost then of lumber will rise greatly.. which means the cost of everything that is made of trees will rise greatly..

and how will they tax the trees? each tree is different and what its benefit is to life... I mean.. will they tax the maple tree which gives us maple wood and syrup the same as the oak tree which gives wonderful wood and also magic safe places???? and what about the pine tree... besides it wood.. its needles make great beds for the forest animals... and me a time or two.. and its cones great decorations... gives a comfy place in my soul...

or the great white poplars.. now what price do you attach to them as they stand so straight and white against the hillside..

and will they tax the dead ones... that stand as food and home for other life... will they tax the young ones who may not make it.. or only those that stand the test of time.. I would think the ancient ones will have a great laugh.

and my fruit trees... now.. if they are for commercial use.. will their tax be more or less than mine for personal use.. and if I give some away on plentiful times... will they tax them differently.

and flowering trees... there should be another tax for them... it is a beauty thing after all..

and should I cut some down.. or the wind blows strong and knocks some down.. will they send the counters out each season?

I wonder.. do they give benefits????

I want that job.. I want to be a tree counter.

I am counting my trees now... maybe I should rethink the line of trees at my property line... and think about technically... where is their root system... mine or the neighbors... and exactly where is the line...

courts will have to decide...

tax the trees indeed.

6:27 a.m. - 2006-03-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet