tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

take me higher please before I remember

I wondered, wandered, wintered in the land of promised illusion.

the sun burning holes in clouds brighter than naked eyes can bear.

shattered glass, its shards of life mixing with droplets of blood.

puddling, ponding, the skin of ageless sadness mixed with tears.

go on.. grasp the mane of the winged one, hold on to its horn.. climb on.

Turn left at the nearest star, eyes wide with expectancy.

Never look back.. no thoughts or memories of what if.

So this is where my day of inactivity brings me to.. though little kitten loves the attention he is getting.
and one of us, at least is calm and still sleepy

6:11 p.m. - 2006-03-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet