tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the work week is almost done

and the kid has a place to live on campus.... in the same dorm as if he cared... and he has chosen his college and now his concentration needs to be settled on.. another deadline... and eventually his major.

Mom.. I think I will stay and do my grad work here.. I have talked it over with my advisor and the reasons to stay here are considerable.. I laughed... you haven't gotten thru your first year yet....

but children... they are the best of us.

and is it selfish of me to think that the beautiful weather for the last few days is beacuse the gods knew I needed it... Oh probably.. just fanciful thinking... but if the rains hold... I can be found this weekend in my forest.. holding mass in the most scared of places.

My son says I revere the forest as most do churches... and get upset at what people do in the same way that a priest may find distress at finding a church pew gouged or written on.

He's probably right in some aspects... it goes back to my roots.. to the very being of who I am, I suspect... It is the only place I can be alone in and never really feel alone... and since being alone is my lot for most of this lifetime.. works for me.

I got a leash for my bengal kitten,,,,he will go for walks with me this summer in the forest... He is doing well learning to walk with leash... I keep telling him the rewards will be worth it... though it seems he has much to say back to me,,, and I am not sure one needs to know kitten talk to understand what he is saying.

the day beckons.. another 1 1/2 lbs gone... my stones to rhrow...and I feel expectant & silly and happy..... not a bad start to the day

6:37 a.m. - 2006-03-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet