tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

its a beautiful day in the neighborhood

It is a sunny, beautiful, fantastic day today and I have spent the last few hours doing lots of physical.. strenuous work outside.... in place of the hike in my forest that I sooo wanted to go on.

and then he drives up on his new bike.... I show him the burn pit I am making.. the cement blocks that I have been unearthing and pulling down and carrying .. the wood and stuff that I am getting ready to burn.. and he smiles.

I have a portable burn pit I can bring over tomorrow if you like... it is enclosed.. you can take it right where everything is and not have to carry so much so far or worry about catching anything on fire that you wouldn't wnat to burn ... also I'll bring the wood chipper to handle the small stuff and then you can have great mulch for your gardens.

I am smiling now.... though.. he couldn't say this when we were at the Y working out this morning ..... He knew how much I wanted to be in my forest.

We went up to the ridge to see if we could see animal tracks... I knew it would be useless... but how good it feels to be outside... how wonderful listening to the birds.

and now... time to get back outside in the sun and air...

funny how I never feel alone when I am outside.

2:26 p.m. - 2006-04-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet