tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

happiness will never come from another

music and colors...

for the last few days I have been listening to music that not all of us normally "cotton" to... it is the sliding you see...

but driving in the car yesterday.. the music and colors captivating me with their promise of knowledge.. I calmed and became receptive...

another epiphany... if you will...

and the hills spoke as never before... and the trees bent low and caressed my soul with their branches... and the stones protected me.

I understood as never before... and I was one with them and they with me.. as it has always been.

and d's face floated in my minds eye.. and I was shown another direction.. another where no pain lies.

and I saw myself... then or now or tomorrow.. coming out of a door that led into the hill.... I was old.. my hands & face lined from age... I was carrying a basket of herbs.. my steps light...

a squirrel came up and sat on a great stone near the entrance... I sat on a stone bench nearby and smiled at it.

and then I saw my face for the first time... really saw it... eyes twinkling, the smile full of peace and love, my soul complete and content.

I saw me...

timeless.

and I understood...

and as I pulled into my driveway.... the centering....

NOW... must look to the co-incidences for finally I am sure of where my path needs to go.

6:56 a.m. - 2006-04-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet