tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

How inconsequential I am

strange how your mind goes...

waking this morning I thought about the events of yesterday and the "nasties" ..you know.. those people that have nothing better to do with their time than be ugly and mean. I thought about that with regards to yesterday and so when I turned on the computer the angry, hurt words were already being formed into sentences in my mind.

and then, I heard a commercial about the movie coming out about the heroes of the 9/11 flight that went down in PA and suddenly I was not angry.... instead humbled.

I thought about their bravery knowing they were surely going to die and not dwelling on that but instead tryimg to do something to save others from a sure death.

How insignificant I am.. my troubles.. my hurt feelings.. me. If I had to be faced with that.. what would I do / be.
Would I get lost in the sadness / worry for my son or for those whose dear faces I would never see again.

Or would I find the courage.. the put me behind me stance and focus on that which would help others.. faceless though they may be.

I would have wished that those souls would be in my circle of travelers for in this lifetime anyway, they succeeded in whatever their sacred contract contained ... and I am grateful to them. Not only grateful for the lives they saved though that was truly heroic in the best sense... but grateful for how I have been blessed through their actions to be reminded of my sacred contract.

I may never be able to be the kind of person in this lifetime that they have shown they were... but I can in my own life remember what is important and what is not.

and this morning, what I had thought was important was not and so to all the "nasties" of yesterday... compassion to you that your life is such you had to concern yourself with mine negatively.

I am smiling and sending out love and positive energy to all.. yes, even to you... and you know who you are...


9:14 a.m. - 2006-04-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet