tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

we only have moments

Living in the moment, mindfulness in everday life or should I mean,living FOR the moment..

moments by moments.. stringing them along.. becoming history and intent as the momentum of past moments carries along the new.

my moments yesterday were spent outside alone doing physical labor... today will be the same... looking out my window this morning, this moment is pleasant,

when I was young I learned very quickly that moments were all I had.... and to savor those that were good... turn them over and over, caressing their energy, reveling in the comfort... and those other moments... well, others dealt with those. I learned very quickly

and now... I am back to moments... some bad.. but most are good now and I still use the techniques learned as a child to deal with the bad.

moments... cherish the good.

and now.. it is time for me to greet my day.. my style.. and my moment.

9:08 a.m. - 2006-04-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet