tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

but who will jump the fire with me?

I planted my herbs last night in this nice little planter.. 5 different kinds... it was my last task before turning off the light on a busy but very calming day.

my sleep filled with dreams of violence and flight... no not air flight.. but escape thru paths in the forest... My son and I.

Avocado again? you think.. maybe?

Or is it loss... a connection thing .

the elusive turkey greeted me again this morning.. though this time he was about 20' from my back door. I called hello to him after I opened the door. I told him, though he probably already knew, that it was hunting season.. and he was the target.

We looked at each other for a few seconds.. seconds always seem much longer when you are experiencing silence.. and then he walked slowly to the creek.

I wanted to be walking with him in the silence, feeling the wet coldness of the grass on my feet..
I daresay his walk would be much different than mine. His for life, mine for experiencing.

Which led me to thoughts; how many of us walk the same path outwardly but for such diverse reasons inwardly.
and when we read the same excerpts where do our thought patterns follow...

and then, I thought about who I am.. if asked... if I should go to the May Day celebration... I will be asked... the old druid.. well, not so old..my age actually.. but illness has aged him.. he will ask as he does each time I see him.

sometimes I want to run to him... much as I would the old man of my dreams.. but I don't.. such a thing would not be proper.

but we walk together.. this walk will be shorter than other walks as his illness is greater... and his wife & daughter, ever mindful of his illness keeping their presence known.

and when he asks.. who are you and what path do you follow.. what will I answer?????

simple questions??? for some...

who am I??? just a fellow traveler, I guess.

what path? my own according to my sacred contract.

will that do? I think not.

so for this week... that is where my thoughts will lie... who am I???? and what path am I following???

and hopefully I will find an answer that will bring a gentle laugh to the druid.. for I feel he needs it.

and when all is said and done.. when the last breath is taken in this reality... the laughter that will greet me on the other side may be answer enough.

6:48 a.m. - 2006-05-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet