tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

full circle maybe?

in just two days I will go to pick up the kid.

I am so excited.

I try not to let him know how much I miss him.. I try not gibe him any reasons to worry.. but it is almost like a release to know he is coming home and will be here for a couple of months.

I cherish my son.. He is the best thing that ever happened to me.. my path certainly going in a different direction before him.

so today I will clean and dust his room.. clean fresh sheets... open the window and for a bit... let some fresh air in before the rain comes.

Sometimes working at home does have great advantages.

but trying to split my time 4 ways is not going to work well... especially when I still need time for myself.

and last night they showed me a stuffed turkey and stuffed pheasant... OK... so one was a very very large pheasant???? maybe... but another for certain was a turkey... with his red.. gobblygook????

and now I am seeing two ... that weren't there????????

I laughed... have I truly crossed the line... do I truly live on that line.. did I succeed in getting into that space between... that moment?

well... so maybe I am certifiable by certain this reality standards...

but.... my life, my surroundings are all the more interesting.

and if everyday I can sing and laugh.. and dance.. don't forget the dance..

well, then, it just gets better and better.

and yes, he crossed my heart even yesterday... as a soft rain falling on leaves and greenery and I wanted to be that flower drinking in his essence.

even now... I miss him still.

but can't go there.. no ... don't do it... caped wonder will see me thru... sing.. dance..laugh... above all laugh..

remember.. the morrow is today and yesterday is but a memory should I choose to open those doors.

choose wisely, my dear.. choose wisely.

6:33 a.m. - 2006-05-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet