tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the kid is home and I am happy

Excuses.

Isn't that what we do most of our lives when we accept that which we know we should not.

Especially in relationships.

Because the gods know.. sometimes it is easier to accept that which we have than our failure or mistake or even.. gods forbid.. the aloneness accompanying yet another failure... and I speak from experience.. much much experience at the nothingness.... do I consider myself a failure than at relationships???

Hmm... lets just say... it is a dance along my path... sometimes we are joined with others and mostly... in my case anyway... I dance alone.... well never alone.. you know, this is me... one of the many me of mes.

Anyway, We are back.. the kid and I.... the trip was fun.. and I learned alot about my tripmate... and maybe just a bit about myself.

I am glad the kid is home.. but how did he ever accumulate soooo much stuff??? We took the truck.. he thought I was just a bit strange.. after all.. how much stuff could he possibly fit in a little dorm room...

I told him.. bring more tarps... but he didn't listen.

and so we laughed..

because there just wasn't any other acceptable response.

everything went wrong... as if we were being tested and maybe.. just maybe we were.

from the hotel reservation in a different city ... to directions that got us lost.. to the fire in the hotel ... and yet again, directions that got us lost once again...

but.. we would not have seen the beauty we saw... we would not have come upon these quaint yet outrageuosly beautiful villages... we would not have met the people we met.. seen the beautiful child that blessed us with his smile.

so maybe the path was not the one I expected it to be...

but it did give me laughter and calm...

and now the great unpacking begins....

where did ALLL this stuff come from?????

6:55 a.m. - 2006-05-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet