tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

gotta love the day & what you have even if it is not what you want

I am getting old.

Working in my garden.. planting .. clearing... my body just not moving like it once did... the stiffness becoming pronounced.

I workout regularly but even after my workouts I've noticed.. after walking my 2 miles then trying to bend down and pick up my towel or to clean the machine.. just not bending easily anymore.

but the kid worked with me.. that is until.. as is his nature... disaster. He stepped on a spike.. Luckily, he had a tetnus shot last year.. when he got bit by the woodchuck.. so now we just have to worry about infection.

so as is my nature... I worried all night.

sleep did not come easy...

so many co-incidences yesterday... of D... and I missed him. I know, I know.. what kind of fool misses someone that does to me over and over again despicable mind games.. but it is those other times when he makes me believe... I know I know.. it isn't real...or maybe it is because I have never been able to feel like I did towards him about anyone before or after.. and I want to feel that again..

ok... I know my path.. focus on other things... and I have.. I am... but when the co-incidences start... and the birds sing that haunting lullaby.. and the colors.. his colors seem to swirl...

and it is morning and I remember other mornings..

no... stop.. go to sleep..it is I.. Alex.,.. caped wonder.. no more sentimental sappy stuff...

why... the day is beautiful.. the kid's toe is swollen... the funeral is soon ( never been to a Jewish funeral before.. should be interesting as my only reason for going is because of my boss - no sadness here ) and just a bit more to do outside...

and then we play...

ahhh.. but my play might be different than yours...

for the hills are calling my name... softly.

8:03 a.m. - 2006-05-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet