tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

am I tired of life? ya think?

we found the opening to the septic tank..YEA!!!! now I can make the phone call and they will come today to clean. the project will be done.... the kid did good.

the to do list getting smaller each day.

good.. because I am getting tired... really tired.

not tired sick ... me thinks... maybe more.. just tired of believing.,,, expecting... wanting.

tired of seeing the glass half full.

tired of trying to understand.

tired of trying to be a better person.

tired of being thankful for what I have... instead of what I want...

tired of always dancing solo in the swirling of the colors.

tired of doing the right thing.

tired of biting my tongue when speaking to my bosses.

tired of having to put up with incompetence.

tired of saying one day they will get their just due when I know I will never see it.

but morning never tires me... waking ... the smell of green in the air.. the birds singing... and my own laughter...

I couldn't go on with this tired crap much more... for it is I.. caped wonder and yes... as long as I can feel the connection... the knowledge will always get me thru.

So... I will laugh sing and dance this morning...

because you just never know what the day will bring.


6:45 a.m. - 2006-06-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet