tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what do I have?

and so I dried spearmint yesterday.. bringing back memories of another time and place as the house smelled wonderfully of the fragrant herb.

as a child walking thru the forest and land.. coming upon a wild spearmint patch was a gift. one which I took advantage of excitedly.

and watching the kid appreciate it all made me smile.

I am sooo glad he is home.. one more summer.

He tells me there is now a probability that he will not come home for fall break or go to his father's. He wants to go camping with friends ..... I understand completely.. He is young and full of life and dreams and hopes.. exactly as I would want him to be.

and life goes on.

and I have this day to make the most of.

this day.

what if it were only this day?

what if?

closure... ain't it grand

I wonder... did he know that was all I needed..

as long as I could still feel the connection?

as long as I knew there was nothing more he wanted or needed me to give?

it was truly all about him and what he wanted... for I only had to understand the connection & what it meant

I wonder, did he understand.

I am glad I now do.

6:46 a.m. - 2006-06-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet