tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ample blessings abound

sometimes intentional or un-intentional actions ( does it really matter which ) will get the same reponse.

Maybe not outwardly but always inside deep where all truth lies.

and the I'm sorry or you know I didn't mean it like that or you knew what I meant or the myraid ways there are of saying I screwed up.. forgive me... doesn't really cut it.

You know.. there comes a time when sorry becomes just a word ... as in please and thank you and May I and yes ma'am and no sir... merely the manners we're taught in our youth.

maybe everything is intentional.

and now that I have that off my soul.. burdensome thoughts such as they are..

it is time to look at the day.. excitedly... for the old crow or blackbird or raven.. I forget exactly what he is... just a very big black bird with eyes that penetrate..well, he was waiting for me this morning as I went to give my gardens a treat.. an early morning drink...

and we talked... I know, I know... strange.. but this particular bird and I understand each other and I was glad to see him.

he flew from tree to tree... following me... as we talked.

and I felt wonderfully at peace... as if I were sitting in front of the fireplace in a very overstuffed chair reading and drinking hot tea of a delicious brew.

I will count my blessings this morning..

in my aloneness I have been able to relate to much that others pass by without a thought.

I am blessed.

and I am reminded of that day on the mounds when we climbed to the the top.. and reaching the top the sun shone on us and dancing in the light... we saw... yes, we saw. Not me.. we.

I am blessed.

6:45 a.m. - 2006-06-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet