tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

and the fireflies will lead the way

it was the touch on the shoulder... words whispered.. Come it is time.

I sat upright in bed.. the darkness not frightening.. I listened.. nothing abnormal.

but the words echoed in my mind... it is time.

Time for what?

My kitten had escaped his leash last night under the watchful eye of the son... so I went to the backdoor to see if he had come home yet.. turning on the light.. nothing.. turning off the light.. the magic began.

hundreds of fireflies were dancing in my back yard.. so quickly I went out to join them... and we danced.. slowly and as gracefully as I could.. coming ever so closely to the door of light that had opened in the hill behind me.

it was time... I knew what it was.. somehow.. but I was not sure I could go thru..

I wanted to desperately it seemed and I called to the colors to help me... and slowly they came.

and our dance calming and soul cleansing... but the door still stood open... waiting.. shining... and over what seemed to be the door a mantle with words shining in the dark.. I could not read the words... written in a script I had no knowledge of...

last to come was the color purple... majestic.. holy... and as we danced ever closer to the door I knew it was alright...

I bid the colors goodby and stepped thru...

certainly it was time.

I STEPPED THRU THE DOOR.

how to explain.. indeed, how to explain.

how truly blessed I am... we all are.

and this morning I ask myself.. but why me? and the answer always comes back ... and why not... you?

I STEPPED THRU THE DOOR... on a truly magical night.

7:05 a.m. - 2006-06-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet