tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

just a fat fig's fart

I heard the voice.. waking me. alerting me.

Manny's back. My friend from over there.. you know the place.

I asked why? and he laughed.

why not? you think there are rules that I should go by when I contact you?

I thought about that long... rules...

everything in their slot.

I went to the doctor's yesterday and because we all know how long we may have to wait at any given doctor's appointment I took a book to read.

The doctor looked at my book... I am searching for something different.. she read the back cover... this is different.

I laughed.. yes.. I too search.

later she came to me as I was leaving... are you in a ... group or whatever it is ... hesitating.. not wanting to intrude ...

a coven? you mean coven??? no. this is for my spirituality.. and my connectedness. No.. I smiled, I am alone.. not part of any group.

She smiled then... I think I want to read that book... I shook my head... I think you will like it.

rules... my book was not about rules but more about finding my own magical free-spirited path..

Manny.... how great he showed up last night.

My path... the search becoming less important as the living of it while taking that walk.

and I am quietly finally finding my path... not just seeing it in my mind,

maybe.. finally.

and then Manny and I laughed.. because in the finding of it the realization hit me... I just don't give a fat fig's fart who walks the path or not... with me... cause I got lots of company... you just may not be able to see them.

and we laughed and laughed.... and laughed some more.

fat fig's fart... what a great was to start the day.

7:03 a.m. - 2006-08-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet