tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Run Bucky Run

a few months ago "Bucky" escaped from jail.

It was shocking as he was to be released in just 2 or 3 days. I said there is more to it... no one does that.

So in the following days as the public was warned to lock their doors and keep watch.. I paid little attention..

In my mind.. I said Run, Bucky, Run...

and then there was the shooting of the police officer... not dead.. wounded and is now alright... attributed to Bucky.

and the reward offered jumped to $25,000.
but still I said, Run Bucky Run... there is something more going on here.

and then with the shooting death... in the back, mind you... of the young man on the 4 wheeler who "looked" like Bucky... turned out he was NOT .. only related... and unarmed.

I prayed then.. Run Bucky Run... there is definitely more going on.

Now the reward offered is $50K.

My son asked.. what would I do if I saw Bucky... would I turn him in...$50K is alot of money.

I smiled... I would invite him to hide here.... I would want to talk with him... My son smiled... I couldn't turn him in for the money either... besides.. if we talked with him.. imagine the story I could write... movie rights on the horizon.

and the story is starting to unfold as Bucky is seen at another reservation.. Oh, did I forget to mention he is Indian....

he was told he was not getting out.. that he was going to have to spend years... tales of abuse... he has a family.. children.

"they say" they will put the money in a trust for the kids....

and more sightings every day... in and out of the county.. cars stolen.. food..

"Run, Bucky, Run"

May your feet have wings... May the forest protect you.
May you pass as a thief in the night...

"Run, Bucky, Run"

for I fear your story will never be told if they catch you.

Dead men tell no tales... so ....

"Run Bucky Run.


7:32 a.m. - 2006-08-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet