tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the circle of laughter

the thumping brought turquoise to my dreams last night... and with the turquoise shapes sliding and beautiful.

thump thump thump.... and drums and people flashing.. another time.

thump thump thump.. louder now... thump thump thump.. more quickly...

turquoise becoming brighter...

"help" ... from far away..... "help me".... thump thump thump.

what??? jumping out of bed.. something's wrong... thumping again... not drums... not another time

I stood at the closed and locked door... who's there??? calling out to the darkness beyond.

"It's me.. your dad.. help me.. I made a mistake.. something is very wrong..." a small pitiful voice cried.

I opened the door... he stood there in his underwear... shivering.. fear and cold taking its toll.

he was incoherent... calm down.. sit .. warm up...

just an old man.... alone... sleep walking... had locked himself out of the house and woke up sitting in his car... without the keys... actually quite funny.

just an old man alone.

and tonite the drive to take the kid back.

and what will I be after... just an old woman alone...

ya gotta see the humor in it... ya just gotta.


6:53 a.m. - 2006-08-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet