tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I am I am I am I am

It was harder than even I expected it to be... harder than last year... and that was really difficult.

saying good by to the kid this time... the tears started and wouldn't stop... he smiled gently at me.. and hugged me..

He didn't realize why... I was seeing a young man.. maybe for the first time... a gentle young man who I was so proud of...

and the tears continued... don't worry Mom, I'll be fine..

he didn't know it was not for him I cried but for me.

so when the parade of colors came... I was thankful.

somehow though.. I knew this was not a dance with the colors moment...

this much too regal and stately.

they came proud and silent,

their magnetism drawing my soul into their particular talents.

Orange led the way... pulling me into the laughter complete and freeing and I was thankful.

One by one they passed.. and each time I became complete in their color.

Yellow giving me happiness, blue giving me peace, green giving me health, brown giving me home, red giving me energy

Each time... understanding

and when at last purple arrived.. I am I am, I cried.

and purple drawing me into the color as never before.

I am I am.. I whispered.

Finally complete.

it is within each of us.. given from the very beginning of time itself and there for the acceptance........

Please accept.

the realities of this existance hurt so.

8:27 a.m. - 2006-08-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet