tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'll get that critter yet

it was a morning, much like any morning at this time of the year.

waking, I bowed to the 6 ... I sent energy to the elements silently... reverently and then as is my custom.. I looked to the mirror and laughed... and laughed.

and then with feet bare as I love to do... I walked thru the quiet empty house with only the bengal chasing at my legs... trying to climb my torso... his clawed paws finding skin where fur never was....

what's this.. water??? lots of water???? me thinks there is a problem.

and there was but not one that couldn't be remedied.

the wind and rain had been relentless and careless human actions ( we will not name names ) had given them the avenue. A day or two of drying.... with the help of fans and it will be alright.

and thus the day started...

and as the fog lifted... day breaking... I saw my garbage had not been disturbed... no clean up this morning... thank the gods for small favors.

but what is that??? my garden.. the same garden that I spent many hours digging and planting and fencing and watering. That same garden... is missing some tall corn stalks.

The corn is just now ready to eat....

I hurried outside.

My corn was ravished... my 6' fence did not keep old man raccoon out. No wonder he did not bother the garbage... He had his fill on corn.

I looked down the field to my neighbors garden... where was his corn and why did the animals not bother him... why, he didn't even have a fence.

I got my binoculars out... they didn't bother him because his corn was not there.. long ago he had learned the lesson.. his garden just did not grow this year.

but tomatoes and squashes were fine and I sent out positives for them,....and the bright yellow gourd flowers bring smiles to me this morning...

and tonite I will set the trap.... I think he my have left an ear or two to set as bait... I think.

morning... and the mist brings magic to the hills.

and now to go breathe it in before the day gets too active..

morning air and hazelnut coffee.

and peace...

just another morning.

6:33 a.m. - 2006-08-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet