tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

candy & kids.. when is too much.

I slept for 12 hours... well, that is not exactly right.. I didn't sleep the whole time..and yes, for all you raised eyebrows... I was alone for all of it.. ..never leaving my ned for more than 3 minutes at a time.


was I depressed.. yes, this morning I asked that myself.

no.. not at all... I moved my bedroom aroun d and think it was more a feng shui type thing for actually it was a very nice weekend.. full of laughter.

though I daresay for many it was not as I observed a couple of days ago..

I went to the Y... late morning and the minute I walked in my peaceful countenance was greeted with screams and frustration and wildness... and I laughed surprised.

I then went shopping and everywhere I looked children were being wild and parents were being tested to their limits..

but the best was at the checkout line... 3 lines.. in the first a women with 3 children and in the 3rd another with 4..

the women in front was dealing with hers by threats and anger.. hers were wild and between fits of fighting .. many tears and loud voices..

the woman behind me was oblivious and so hers were rolling on the floor in front of the counter in many wresting holds and much much energy.... however... very very quiet.

Finally a manager came and told the 4 rolling about on the floor that they needed to get up as people needed to pass... the woman smiled sweetly .. the kids got up and walked very orderly out the door with the mother who still was not the least bit flustered.

we all walked past the woman still threatening and now truly upset herself as the children ran wild now in the parking lot.

and I... well, I just laughed and thought...

too much Halloween candy and not enough sleep... or was it the moon...

and as I put my groceries and packages in my car .. I reveled in my silence.. for just a bit.

and then thought.... as I walked in my house... I miss children... my house maybe is just too quiet.

I miss the sound of childrens laughter.. to me the most soothing sound of all.

as was suggested to me this weekend.. maybe I should become a foster parent... hmm.. maybe.. just maybe.


7:09 a.m. - 2006-11-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet