tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

perhaps signs of things to come?

what a difference a day makes.

the sun so brilliant and warm yesterday.. warming the soul and the smile.

today the world of white greeting me.. waking me from dreams of warmth and green and he.

We were laughing... as we had in the past.. nice laughter... walking the halls of some museum or art shop or something.

Holding hands and I thought how my hand felt in his.

We stopped to look at a painting.. unusual... and I noticed the signature... why it was mine... and I remembered like it should be.

and around us were paintings for sale.. our paintings.. and some books of poetry... written by us...

it was a grand opening of sorts .. and we were dressed in finery... well, finery in a new age way.... I guess.

and then there was the grand room.. the room where he would give his lectures.. he kissed me and said he had to get ready.. I remember smiling and saying you will do well.. I feel it.

we hugged.. he whispered in my ear.. I love you... I whispered back... I love you too...

I then busied myself plumping pillows, surveying all the sofas and tables... making sure there was paper and pens and that the teas and coffee and treats, baked goods, cakes, were ready...

content everything was as I wanted it.. I walked into another room.. with mats on the floor and peace in its walls. I sat cross legged on a mat.. clearing.. centering... smiling.

the sound of a flute floated in and out.

I knew I would find you here.. his voice whispered in my ear,

I smiled... it is time....

and we laughed as we had at times before.

we have arrived... he said.. we beat the odds.. I said.

and we laughed.

he helped me up... we went to the door and unlocked it... and people started getting out of their cars as I looked out.

I looked at him.. his face, he had aged well, still the face of the boy I had always loved...

Smiling we started greeting those walking thru the doors.

It was a wonderful dream....
Truly wonderful.

Alas.. it was only a dream...
or was it?

6:54 a.m. - 2006-12-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet