tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I will never grow up.. I won't I won't I won't.

a friend died suddenly this week.

it seems as if there have been many deaths in my circle of life lately.

reading the obit, I paused... he was 60.

He was 60.

A friend called to ask me if I had seen it in the paper.. I said yes... she said.. he was 60... I said I know... seeing it in print makes him seem older.

makes us seem older.

we are.... we are.

and then we talked about age and dying ... and sickness and health. Her Mom will turn 97 next month... doing just fine.

aging, dying,...

and we laughed then.. for we will not get old.. we will be the Peter Pans of the world... we will not get old.

yet, it is fun to be considered eccentric.. for once you hit the 50 mark.. we have learned... anything goes.

and ecentricity is something to be proud of.

4:06 p.m. - 2006-12-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet