tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

and a Happy Happy to all

Ho Ho Ho

the holidays are upon us... and life in my little corner of the world is filled with laughter and peace,

the kid is home... work has reminded me monetarily why I put up with the crap... and the weather is beautiful.

could I be happier? of course... but am I now.. yes.

as I listen to sounds of seasonal songs while putting up the tree with the kid... looking out at the bright sunshine, I am reminded that this year... with nothing much changed except my take on life... I am happy.

taking a ride at night to look at the xmas lights.. to find the houses that placed or won in the contest... seems to be just a peaceful thing to do.

my son took gifts of other faith to the xmas tree set up in the park.. symbols of Hindu, Muslim & Bhuddism & the Jewish faith.... he is still in that young mode.. wanting to make a statement.. after all.. he read in the paper that the mayor said that was ok.. I smiled...

we talked then about Mother Teresa.. he has a problem with some of what has been attributed to her... much as I did about one line attributed to Jesus...

and we laughed as we realized how close our thoughts / beliefs have become without influence.. only allowing the search for our indiviual paths.

aaahhh.. the holidays... I don't care the why's or the meanings...

it is the season to remember those.. to give to others.. and to laugh and let the world .. the universe, if you may,, feel the surge of positive... it just may be the energy that drives the year..

but I ramble.. and that is oK.. after all it is my diary.

just know that anyone that may read my nonsense.. you have been touched by all that is holy and good from the hands of one mini child of the gods... who is happily & with peace skipping along on her path.. leaving breadcrumbs if you may, for any who wish to follow... or maybe to find me for sometimes I may get lost within the brambles and briars of life forgetting to only look up.. and laugh... which will send the positives out and... my way... my path will become clearer even to only me

Happy Holidays to all..


7:48 a.m. - 2006-12-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet