tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

just another morning in the circle

I took pity on the bengal's cries this morning and so as the mist was thinning we went for that early morning walk when the world is peaceful and still.

walking in the forest, the trees shedding those last drops of moisture, from the rain and night, we walked quietly.

every now and again, Mylo stopping to smell a branch or mark a spot, look around.. or just to look at me with that look.. isn't this fun Mom..

He got to the first ridge, the railroad tie his spot to stop and clean up a bit and look around... and as I stood breathing in the morning air and thanking the universe for this moment.. there on the 2nd ridge he slowly came into view... he had made it thru.

The great buck stood sentinel over the valley. Seeing me he tensed but only for a moment as our eyes met and he knew.. I meant him no harm.

now mylo looked up.. and seeing him let out a cry.. I swear by all that is.. I saw that deer smile.

mylo got comfortable .. sitting and watching.. I just stood.. the hawk flew over head.. the noise from the tree sounding as if the trees were talking.

it was a wonderful way to start the day.. and now sitting with my coffee..

I am thanking what is.. for all .... that is.

8:44 a.m. - 2006-12-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet