tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It is well, I am well, with my soul and my body

if we could see the whole.

my son got a speeding ticket... and made a decision not to go on his chorale tour this past week. because he had made that decision, he went to court and after talking with the judge .. who was great... by the way, young adults should have to appear before him for their first traffic offense.. lowered it to a non speeding ticket with a much lower fine... wonderful..

and then.. had he gone on the chorale trip as first planned, he would not have been here when I got sick.. He would not have been here to understand that I was getting much sicker than I knew.. He would not have been here to get me to the hospital in time... he would not have been here to get rid of Shadow and Trouble ( it still hurts to think they do not live here anymore ) so that when I came back home I could walk in my house and breathe... He would not have taken care of the bengal for me.. there would have been no one to ease my worry about everything else..

for there is no one for me... but

He was here.

and tomorrow he will be gone.. and I will miss him terribly.

But.. I will go out to see another of his shows.. He will record his shows and send them to me... I will know he is happy..

and I .. well, the kid and I have made our plans..

it will be well with our souls.

it is well with my soul.

7:40 a.m. - 2007-01-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet