tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ya gotta love the bengal

My bengal has feline HIV.. I cried when they told me..

He more than likely contracted it when he got attacked while I was seeing the Moose... the kid felt bad... really bad.

So.. my thoughts to get him a playmate had to change.. and so had dreams of breeding him.. so we got a baby miniature pinscher... he is now 8 weeks old.

Lucky us.

He has become in a very short time a great playmate for the bengal, which was the purpose.

He has become in a very short time an annoyance to me since I work at home.

But this morning, my bengal proved just how wonderful he is. As the puppy was getting on my last nerve.. biting me and jumping at my legs.. I called to Mylo to come get his baby..

Mylo looked up and watched for a bit to see what he was doing.. told me he would take care of it, in his bengal voice, and came and got the puppy.

I sat in amazement watching this cat.

He called to me.. I could see his smile.. OK now? I am sure that is what he said..

He played with the puppy for a bit.. then took him to his bed ..

and that wsa the end of that.

The puppy went to sleep, I got to work.. and my bengal came and curled up on my desk with one paw resting on my arm.

A perfect moment

11:57 a.m. - 2007-02-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet