tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

but the hands win.

so when I fell off the ladder, I tried to protect my knee.. the one that gives me so much trouble.. so I did.

and fell on the other.. full force - the pain was beyond any other and as I sat there helpless... watching the knee swelling immediately.. within minutes 3 times its normal size... I thought about my aloneness and that I was getting older... and had to be more careful.. and I thought of the elderly( no - I am not there yet.. ) and how they might feel all alone and worried about falling...

I had protected my wrists... falling after the knee on my arms...flat... so I knew other than my knee I was fine.

funny how quickly the thought process works.. as if everything is happening in slow motion.

so when the pain abated within a few momemts I thought - how odd... and looked down.. i could see the swelling thru my clothes.. but smiling I realized I had placed both hands upon the knee reiki style without thinking and the heat coming from my hands was tremendous...

and now with much laughter, mini god that I am.. I knew this was possible.. so yes.. I did the reiki... I sat for the required time... the required way.. and immediately the swelling started to lesson...

I have since had to do more sessions.. but if everything happens for a reason.. in the scheme of things.. why this was an easy one to figure...

and then the call came from the girl with leukemia... it had helped.. she now can take the meds... it was complicated and while I wanted a complete cure.. she was grateful for what was given... my Sensei reminded me it had been only one session.. albeit a very powerful session with all 6 of us... and not a healing one. - but of course I want it all...

what about... a Nat'l Day of Healing... what about all doing a universal.. everyone laughed... what about...

Hey - do they not understand.. mini god... mini me... think about the possibilities...

but my Sensei grew quiet and just stared at me..as if she was seeing something for the first time..

and I asked the question bothering me - she smiled..in all my days.. I have never been asked that... not by anyone... and they all looked at me strange...

but I didn't focus on that.. my mind was onto a path.. and was taking everyone with me it seemed.

I hadn't realized ... I forgot... they may not understand.

so when after - one came up to me.. then another and asked..

I smiled .. laughed actually.. and accepted.

They just didn't know..

6:37 a.m. - 2007-05-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet