tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

it is as if there is more at play here

I had a phone call from an old "friend" the other night.. I guess if truth be told - it was time.

I was ready for it..

and later... replaying the conversation over in my mind.. the whole conversation - not as we often tend to do remembering only that which makes us smile in some part of our soul..

oh... those parts were there.. for sure, somethings will never change...

but it was the other... I remembered the other with laughter.

and so .. if and when we meet up - it will be good.

and on another note - I thought I knew exactly the kind of person I needed that could turn my world upside down... in a pleasant way of course.. so when he finally entered... after all this time.. with everything I have always thought I wanted and needed.... nothing!

the ball is in my court... what do I do now?

I know I must go meet him... maybe everything will change then... and it isn't as if it would be a wasted trip if it didn't.. it has been a couple of years since I have been in that area and so much to experience there.. I would be happy.

but how strange - my reaction.

and then I thought... could it have been the other's phone call timed so well... could he have known somehow just how close I was coming to basic changes that would influence my future?

yep - the ball is in my court - what do I do now?????

indeed.

10:18 a.m. - 2007-07-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet