tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

blessings

It was -10 deg last night... and... behold.. my pipes did not freeze. It was even colder the night before and still ... running water.... drains free...

It is the energy.. it has to be... circulating... keeping me.

how blessed am I.

and he has stopped calling.. and we are both content with that.

it didn't happen... someplece within me I knew that was how it would play out but there it was.. that desire to be found.

I watched the news... it is that time when love stories are told.. It was about a man and woman married 64 years..

They asked the woman how in this day and age they had lasted... she said because I still think of him as my beau... and treat him like we did when we were dating.

They asked the man... and he said because I have never forgot how great it felt when I started dating her... and I love to see her smile so I make sure she does often.

how blessed are they.

I want that.

I will never get to 64 years but I want that kind of love.

7:51 a.m. - 2008-02-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet